- ago
Create a simple, new neural network using NeuroLab and save it.
Don't train the network.
Make a modification to the neural network. (Note that the network has not been trained and it is not locked.)
Hit the 'Save' button.
You're prompted with the "Save Neural Network As" dialog. If you type the name of the network you just created, you can't save it.

I believe the expectation is that when pressing the Save button to apply changes to an existing neural network that WL8 simply saves the updates to the neural network. The "Save as..." dialog should not be shown.

WL8 version is 13.
NeuroLab version is 3.
0
179
Solved
5 Answers

Reply

Bookmark

Sort
Cone7
- ago
#1
Okay, thanks. We'll work on that one!
1
- ago
#2
WL8 team - see you just released WL8 v14 with some extension updates. Are you going to fix the NeuroLab problem mentioned in this thread, soon? While the problem does not make NeuroLab unusable, it sure is inconvenient. Thanks.
0
Cone7
- ago
#3
It's in the queue, so we'll get to it.
It just didn't make the list for "most bang for the buck" this time around.
0
- ago
#4
It's the next item in priority to be worked on.
0
Cone7
- ago
#5
Fixed for Build 15!
Meanwhile, as a work-around, if you click off the network and go back, then you can save it again.
0
Best Answer

Reply

Bookmark

Sort