- ago
Open any Workspace and click on 'Workspaces' menu. Notice that "Save This Workspace" is didactive.
Make changes such as Add a new strategy or make changes to the workspace.
Expected: "Save This Workspace" to become active to allow you to save the changes. It doesn't.

To work around it: use "Save This Workspace As" and use the same name. However, if you cancel "Save This Workspace As", WL7 will say workspace is saved and will activate "Save This Workspace"

Minor issue, but annoying . It is nice to fix.
0
565
5 Answers

Reply

Bookmark

Sort
- ago
#1
Hi Mohammad,

This is not my experience, after I open a Workspace, the menu item is active ... is anyone else experiencing what Mohammad reported?

0
- ago
#2
Works for me too.

But "Save..." is disabled after loading the Baseline workspace.
0
- ago
#3


I have the same behavior on two different machines. If you tell me where the flag is stored then I could toggle it or create a new file.
0
- ago
#4
I examined the issue a little bit more. It is only repro if I run WL using a short cut with the name space (which I always do). Example ""C:\Program Files\Quantacula, LLC\Wealth-Lab 7\WealthLab7.exe" /W Empty"

If you run WL with default name space then switch to another one using the menu then the bug wont repro.
0
- ago
#5
i’d say that’s a very important detail to omit 😂
0

Reply

Bookmark

Sort